Kieran Turns 11!

By baby is 11, as is my eldest!  Gosh—I love having Irish twins!  I might think it’s less fun when I’m really old, but I still get a kick out of the fact that my kids are 11 months and 15 days apart, just like my sister and I.

Kieran wanted Jamie to sleep over and for us to all go to the Museum of Army Flying for his birthday treat.  Luckily enough we were able to fulfil his small wish the weekend right before his birthday on the Monday.  The museum is well worth the visit, especially if you have a friend in tow who loves it as much as you do.  Sometimes I wonder how much information is in Kieran’s head.  At first we thought it was going to be a small museum, but soon realized there were more and more displays to discover.  The kids were also pleased with the fish and chips in the café.

On his actual birthday we had to forgo a few of our usual birthday traditions as I had my pre-op visit that morning.  So for his breakfast of choice, bacon savouries, we had those for lunch as I had to fast and he had to contend with the normal cereal.   Then he couldn’t open his presents first thing and had to wait till the afternoon when I got home.  Poor child!  I did feel bad as it isn’t often he gets presents.

For his birthday cake he requested a chocolate, chocolate birthday cake, which his sister happily baked for him, and it was delicious.

Other than the few glitches to his normal birthday, I think he was pleased with everything, especially his Lego Lord of the Ring PC Game.  The original deal was he had to read the Lord of the Rings before he got the game—but I surprised him with it early, but he did only have the last section to read.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

