Hazel’s 4th Flute Concert, but with a twist! Dec. 17, 2011

Hazel had been a member of the Junior Flute choir for a year and a half by now. The weeks leading up to the concert Hazel started playing ‘Danny Boy’ very often, a song that brings me to tears almost every time. At my dad’s funeral I have no idea how I held up when this song began, and it just always fills me with longing for him. I almost asked her to stop one day, but she played it so beautifully I didn’t have the heart to. Then at the concert when she stood up to go play this with the Senior Flute concert, I could have burst with pride and joy for her. She played it beautifully and with such poise, I just cried the whole time!  I still can’t believe she & Kieran kept this secret from me!

This entry was posted in Flute, Hazel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hazel’s 4th Flute Concert, but with a twist! Dec. 17, 2011

  1. hharicot says:

    awww x xx

Leave a Reply

