September visit to Hillier Gardens

Yes, I know this is a bit out of date, but I didn’t upload these photos from my new fancy-dancy camera till last week. I forgot they were on there. These were on the 29th of September. We woke to one of those rare, gorgeously sunny warm autumn days and I needed to find some autumn colour to enjoy. I really miss New Jersey most in the autumn-nothing beats the north east of the USA for autumn beauty!

The kids and I had a great time walking around the Hillier Gardens in Romsey.  I was surprised that it wasn’t as colourful as I had hoped, but it was still gorgeous! The garden usually hosts different sculptures throughout the year-and we enjoy looking for them while we walk through the gardens. I’ve added our three favourite sculptures to this photo blog, I’ll let you decide which one we all liked best. The kids had never been to the tree house before-so they enjoyed that. I didn’t like the huge drop from it-so I sat on a bench far away and didn’t panic. And it was even gorgeous enough for a picnic in the sun. Mind you-you aren’t supposed to picnic there, but I didn’t think an apple and sandwich would ruin the gardens!

DSC 0214

DSC 0236

DSC 0277

DSC 0287

DSC 0288

DSC 0300

DSC 0306

DSC 0328

DSC 0331

DSC 0308

DSC 0348

DSC 0341

DSC 0358

DSC 0363

DSC 0271

This entry was posted in days out. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

